EucalyptusManagement_v1.6

Eucalyptus Management (1.6)

Eucalyptus管理(1.6)

This part of the Administrator's Guide describes tasks that can be performed on a completed Eucalyptus installation, whether it was installed from source or from packages.
管理者ガイドのこのページは、Eucalyptus のインストールを終えた後に(ソースコードか、パッケージからかを問わず)読んでください。

1. Image Management

1. イメージ管理

To use Eucalyptus, images must be added and registered with the system. We have a document detailing the steps of this process in Image Management.
Eucalyptus を使うには、システム上にイメージを追加・登録しなくてはいけません。イメージの管理方法に関するドキュメントをお読みください。

2. Node Management

2. ノード管理

Once you have a running Eucalyptus system you can add and remove nodes (systems running Node Controllers) using
Eucalyptus システムが稼働した状態であれば、(システムで稼働しているノード・コントローラを用いて)ノードの追加・削除を行う事ができます。

$EUCALYPTUS/usr/sbin/euca_conf --register-nodes "<nodename1> ... <nodenameN>"

you will be asked for password to login to <nodenameX>: this is needed to propagate the cryptographic keys. Similarly to remove a node
ノードにログインするたびにパスワードをたずねてきますが、暗号鍵を転送するために必要です。同じようにノードを削除するには、次のようにします。

$EUCALYPTUS/usr/sbin/euca_conf --deregister-nodes "<nodename1> ... <nodenameN>"

3. User Management

3. ユーザ管理

3.1 User sign-up

3.1 ユーザのサインアップ

Users interested in joining the cloud should be directed to the front-end Web page (note the https prefix!):
クラウド環境に参加したいユーザは、フロント・エンドのウェブページを表示してください(注意:接続は https です)。

https://your.front.end.hostname:8443/

As soon as the administrator logs in for the first time and enters the email address to be used for application requests, thus activating the Web site for use by others, the login box of the Web site will have an "Apply for account" link underneath it. After a user fills out the application form, an email is sent to the administrator, containing two URLs, one for accepting and one for rejecting the user.
管理者が初めてログインした時は、他のユーザからの利用申請リクエストを受け取るためにメールアドレスを入力します。入力後すぐに、ウェブサイト上のログインボックス下方に「Apply for account」(アカウントの登録)という項目が追加されます。ユーザが申請フォームを記入したあとは、2つのURLが記載された電子メール(ユーザを許可するものと、拒否するもの)が、管理者あてに送信されます。

Note that there is no authentication performed on the people who fill out the form. It is up to the administrator to perform this authentication! The only "guarantee" the administrator has is that the account will not be active unless the person who requested the account (and, hence, knows the password) can read email at the submitted address. Therefore, if the administrator is willing to give the account to the person behind the email address, it is safe to approve the account. Otherwise, the administrator may use the additional information submitted (such as the telephone number, project PI, etc.) to make the decision.
フォームから入力したら、だれでもすぐに使えるわけではない事に注意してください。申請を承諾するかは管理者次第だからです! 管理者が持ちうる唯一の「保証」というのは、申請されたメールの中を確認するまでは、申請者のリクエストは保留されていることです。つまり、管理者がメールアドレスを確認したあとで、アカウントを承認するのが確実でしょう。あるいは、管理者は判断の為(ため)に追加情報の提出を求めても良いでしょう(例えば、電話番号や Project PI などです。)。

Accepting or rejecting a signup request causes an email message to be sent to the user who made the request. In the case of an acceptance notification, the user will see a link for activating the account. Before activating the account, the user will have to log in with the username and password that they chose at signup.
サインアップの申請を承諾・許諾することにより、リクエスト申請者にメールが送信されます。承諾した場合は、ユーザにはアカウントをアクティベート(有効)にするためのリンク先の情報が送られます。ユーザはアカウントをアクティベートする前に、先ほどのサインアップ時に用いた username と password を入力します。

3.2 Adding users

3.2 ユーザの追加

Users can be added by the administrator explicitly by logging into the Eucalyptus web interface, as an administrative user, clicking the 'Users' tab, clicking on the 'Add User' button, and filling out the same user form that a user would fill out if they applied themselves. The user will be automatically 'approved' using this method, but their account will not be active until the user clicks the link that is sent via email similar to the above method.
管理者は Eucalyptus のウェブ・インターフェースを通して、明示的にアカウントを追加することができます。'Users' タブをクリックし、'Add User' ボタンを押し、ユーザがフォームに入力するものと同じ項目を記入することができます。ここで登録したユーザは自動的に「承認」されますが、ユーザ自身がフォームを通した申請を行ったときと同様、メール本文に記載されているリンクをクリックしない限りアクティベート(有効)にはなりません。

3.3 Managing users

3.3 ユーザ管理

If the administrator wishes to disable or delete a user, they can do so through the web interface, as an administrative user, clicking the 'Users' tab, and clicking either the 'disable' or 'delete' link respectively.
管理者がユーザを無効・削除したい場合は、ウェブ・インターフェース上の 'Users' タブをクリックし、'disable'(無効)か'delete'(削除)をクリックしてください。

戻る:Eucalyptusのイメージ管理(1.6)

進む:より複雑なEucalyptusセットアップ(1.6)


トップ   編集 凍結 差分 バックアップ 添付 複製 名前変更 リロード   新規 一覧 単語検索 最終更新   ヘルプ   最終更新のRSS
Last-modified: 2010-04-25 (日) 23:44:54 (3436d)